Nominate candidates for the Olga Havel Award in 2021

This year, for the 27th time, the Committee of Good Will - Olga Havel Foundation will award the Olga Havel Award. The prestigious award will be given to a person who, despite his or her health disability, helps others and inspires us all.

An individual or organization can nominate a candidate for the Olga Havel Award. "The jury appointed by the board of directors of the Olga Havel Foundation decides who will become the laureate and obtain the bronze sculpture of Olbram Zoubek's "Encouragement". The public can nominate not only candidates for the award, but can also select from the nominees the holder of the Public Award," specifies Monika Granja, the Director of the OHF.

The Olga Havel Award was announced by Mrs. Olga in 1995 with the aim of recognizing people with disabilities who, despite their disability, can do great things and who inspire others in overcoming obstacles.

Last year's laureate is Martina Půtová, who was awarded for her educational work and for helping people with burn injuries. In 2018 Martina co-founded the Burn Fighters project that offers help and support to people with burn injuries.

You can find the nomination form here.

More information about the Olga Havel Award and its laureates can be found here.

„We wish that the right for dignified life is also enjoyed by those who live with handicap or mental illness, abandoned and old people, those who have a different skin colour or a different way of life, those in poverty or attacked by a malignant disease.“ Olga Havel
Toll-free +420 800 111 010 | Phone: +420 224 216 883 | Email: | Follow us on FACEBOOK
Our Supporters
Media Partners:
Receiving News

Please sign up to receive the latest news: